







The ICFAI University, Jaipur The IIEC & the ICFAI School of Liberal Arts Exposure/Field Visit to Startup Summit, J K Lakshmipat University, Jaipur



February 28, 2025

The ICFAI School of Liberal Arts (ISLA) under the aegis of the IIEC, The ICFAI University, Jaipur organised an exposure visit to the Startup Summit: Aarohan organised by the J K Lakshmipat University, Jaipur on February 28, 2025. Forty seven students participated in the visit.

Objective: The objective of the visit was to provide practical exposure to the students of the university to startup culture and business innovation, to understand the challenges and opportunities in entrepreneurship, to interact with successful startup founders and investors and to explore potential collaboration and networking opportunities.

The inaugural session commenced at 1000 hours and comprised of the welcome address by Prof. Dheeraj Sanghi, Honourable Vice Chancellor, JKLU followed by keynote sessions by Mr. R. Gopalakrishnan, Former Director, TATA Sons Limited and Former Vice Chairman of the Board, Hindustan Unilever Limited. They provided insights into the rapidly evolving startup ecosystem, highlighting recent trends, opportunities, and challenges in India's entrepreneurial landscape. These were followed by the following sessions:

Marketing on a Shoe String Budget

Speakers: Mr. Ankit Singhal, Director, SysB International Pvt. Ltd. And Ms. Rishika Rao, Founder, Four Cross Media, Instagram Influencer. The session emphasized low-cost yet highly effective marketing strategies that startups can implement, such as leveraging social media, influencer collaborations, and organic digital outreach.

Sustainability on a Budget

Speakers: Mr. Aditya Nath Sharma, Founder, Eco Centric and Nineth Space and Ramakant Jangid, Director, Ultraverse Technology & VP Rajasthan Solar Association. The speakers shed light on integrating sustainable practices within limited financial resources, covering aspects such as eco-friendly product development, cost-efficient renewable energy solutions, and waste management strategies.

Building a Dream Team without Breaking the Bank

Speakers: Mr. Abhishek Jain, Practice Head, Wipro and Mr. Omkar Singh Rathore, Director, DotSquare. The session explored strategies for hiring and retaining talent in startups with limited resources.

The students also got the chance to visit stalls of upcoming startups and hear about the concept and mechanism behind their startup. These stalls were set up by students of different universities. The visit was coordinated by Ms. Sugandha Verma, Assistant Professor in the ICFAI School of Liberal Arts and Member, IIEC, The ICFAI University, Jaipur.

Outcome: Students gained valuable insights into real-world business challenges and startup management strategies and understood the significance of mentorship, networking, and investor

relations in startup success.

Submitted by:

Ms. Sugandha Verma Member, IIEC & Asst. Prof. ICFAI School of Liberal Arts

The ICFAI University, Jaipur

Glimpses:









List of Participating Students

YEAR: 2024-2025	YEAR: 2024-2025				
Name of the Club	Name of the Event	Date	Enrolment Number	Name of the Student	
IIEC	Exposure/Field Visit	February 28,			
	to Startup Summit	2025	24FMSUIUJDD05031	Tanishka Sharma	
		!	24FMSUIUJDD05033	Yuvika Agnihotri	
			24FMSUIUJDD04009	Poorva Sharma	
	<u> </u>		24FMSUIUJND05022	Pragati Rai	
! !			23FMSUIUJDD05015	Komal Khandelwal	
!	<u> </u>		23FMSUIUJND03002	Aishiki Patra	
			24FSTUIUJDD10071	Preksha Vaid	
			24FSTUIUJND10084	Shubha Shukla	
			22STUJPCS0008	Gopal Soni	
			22STUJPCS0031	Ram Singh	
			23FSTUIUJND10054	Somya	
			23FSTUIUJND10012	Bagun	
			22STUJPCS0014	Himanshu Gupta	
			24FSTUIUJDD10026	Gaurav Vaishnav	
			24FSTUIUJDD10090	Vansh Gagwani	
			ILS21110	Hiya karamchandani	
1		1	ILS21101	Anchal verma	
,	1	1	ILS21108	Harshit naveen	
·	1		ILS21122	Swapnil sharma	
-	 	1	ILS21123	Toshik parashar	
-	 	1	ILS21218	Khushi khandelwal	
-	†	1	ILS21116	Prerak chaudhary	
1	†	1	ILS21122	anurag jain	
-	†	1	ILS21207	Anjali meena	
	 	 	24FLAUIUJND02008	Vidity vidhya	
	 	 	24FLAUIUJDD01041	Laiba sheikh	
	+	 	24FLAUIUJDD01027	Sagar Verma	
	 		24FLAUIUJDD01009	Rohit Meena	
	 	 	23FLAUIUJDD01018	Chitrakshi Sharma	
	 	 	24FLAUIUJDD01012	Bhumika Sharma	
	 	 	24FLAUIUJND03002	Bhumika Rathore	
	 	+	24FIAUIUJDD01037	Radhika khatun	
	 	 	24flauiujdd02007	Mohd Kashif	
	 	 	23FLAUIUJND03004	Arathi A.R.	
		 	24FLAUIUJDD02002	Rajesh Yadav	
	 	 	24FLAUIUJDD02002 24FLAUIUJND02001	-	
	<u> </u>	<u> </u>		Yogita Sharma	
			24FLAUIUJDD01008	Komal meena	

24FLAUIUJDD01007 24FLAUIUJDD01039 24FLAUIUJDD03003	Neelam Sharma Gunjan mahawar
24FLAUIUJDD03003	
	Priyanka Sharma
ISLA22118	Harish Meena
24FLAUIUJDD01033	Lakshita gupta
24FLAUIUJDD01016	Sanjana sanwariya
24FLAUIUJND02005	Khyati kanwar
24FLAUIUJND02006	Khushi kanwar
24flauiujdd01032	Pritam Sharma
24FLAUIUJND01026	Gourav Sharma
24FLAUIUJDD01002	Prashansha bhargava
	24FLAUIUJDD01016 24FLAUIUJND02005 24FLAUIUJND02006 24flauiujdd01032 24FLAUIUJND01026