• The ICFAI University,  Jaipur

BCA Program

The BCA Program

The Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) program provides a sound academic base in computer skills and applications from which an advanced career in computer applications can be pursued. The students get a good conceptual grounding in computer usage and its practical business applications.

Duration: Three Years

Pass in Class XII (or equivalent) in any discipline with 45% and above aggregate marks. Class XII students awaiting final examination results are also eligible to apply.

Program Structure
The BCA Program consists of 6 semesters spread over 3 Years. It covers 34 courses apart from Presentation and Seminar, Project and Summer Internship.

Program Structure
Year Semester-I Semester-II
I  English Communication Skills  Mathematics II
 Computer Programming I  Computer Programming II
 Digital logic Design  Environmental Science
 Mathematics I  Computer System and Architecture
 Probability & Statistics  Principles of Management
 Computer Fundamentals & office Automation  Professional Communication Skills
Year Semester-III Semester-IV
II  Discipline Courses (6)  Discipline Courses (6)
Summer Internship Program
Year Semester-V Semester-VI
III  Discipline Courses (2)  Discipline Courses (2)
 Elective Courses (3)  Elective Courses (3)
 Presentation & Seminar  Project Elective

Details of disciplines courses and electives will be given in student handbook.